64th Annual Meeting

The 64th Annual Meeting was held on Thursday 29 & Friday 30 September 2022 at the Townhouse Hotel in Melrose. This was a hybrid meeting with delegates attending in person as well as online.

The 2022 winners were: Dr Mary Melville, Dr Kirsty Griffin and Mr Alexander MacDonald

64th Annual Meeting

63rd Annual Meeting

The 63rd Annual Meeting was held on Thursday 28 & Friday 29 October 2021 and this was a hybrid event with delegates attending virtually and a small attendance at the Suttie Centre in the University of Aberdeen.

The 2021 winners were: Dr Patrick Timmons, Dr Evelien Rooke, Miss Fiona Johnston & Mr Shun Qi Yong.

No meeting was held in 2020 due to the pandemic.

61st Annual Meeting

The 61st Annual Meeting was held on Thursday 24 & Friday 25 October 2019 at the Carnegie Conference Centre, Dunfermline

61st Annual Meeting

Prize winners: Dr Alexander Brown, Dr Anne Sillars, Mr Ramanish Ravishankar

60th Annual Meeting

The 60th Annual Meeting was held on Thursday 1 & Friday 2 November 2018 at the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh.

2018 prize winners were: Dr Jagdeep Singh, Dr Marcus Lyall & Mr Calum Innes

59th Annual Meeting

The 59th Annual Meeting was held on Thursday 26 and Friday 27 October 2017 at the Drumossie Hotel in Inverness

59th Annual Meeting

58th Annual Meeting

The 58th Annual Meeting was held on Friday 28 and Saturday 29 October 2016 at the Village Hotel in Glasgow

58th Annual Meeting

2016 Prize winners: Ms Niharika Nalagatla, Dr Sylvia Kamya and Dr Robert Hunter

57th Annual Meeting

The 57th Annual Meeting was held on Friday 30 and Saturday 31 October 2015 at Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro.

57th Annual Meeting

2015 President, President Elect and the 3 abstract prize winners: L-R
Mr Bayan Soujeri, Dr Allan Bridges, Dr Gemma McGrory, Professor Miles Fisher, Miss Emily Parker

56th Annual General Meeting

The 56th Annual General Meeting was held on Friday 19 & Saturday 20 September 2014 at Apex City Quay Hotel, Dundee

56th Annual Meeting

2014 SSP Meeting. 2014 prize winners – Dr Daniel TY Ang, Dr Priya S George, Dr K Linton and Dr S Hawkey.

55th Annual General Meeting

The 55th Annual General Meeting was held on Friday 4 & Saturday 5 October 2013 at Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and Crowne Plaza, Glasgow

55th Annual Meeting

2013 SSP Meeting, Glasgow.  2013 prize winners - Dr AR Goudie and Dr C MCAlpine.

54th Annual General Meeting

The 54th Annual General Meeting was held on the 28 & 29th September 2012 in the Ardoe House Hotel, Aberdeen.

54th Annual Meeting

2012 SSP Aberdeen

2012 SSP Aberdeen

54th Annual Meeting Prize Winners

2012 President, Professor Webster with Prize Winners Dr Aishah Coyte and Dr Megan Dale

53rd Annual General Meeting

The 53rd Annual General Meeting was held on the 30 September & 1 October 2011 in Easterbrook Hall, Crichton Campus, Dumfries.

53rd Annual Meeting

53rd Annual Meeting Prize Winners

Prize Winners - Dr Vicky Tallentire and Dr Susan Robertson

2011 Delegates

2011 SSP Dumfries

1964 Delegates

1964 SSP Dumfries

52nd Annual General Meeting

52nd Annual Meeting

We were delighted that the Caledonian Society for Endocrinology agreed to join us at our 52rd Annual Meeting. The meeting was held in Edinburgh and the Royal College of Physicians.

52nd Anuual Meeting Prize Winners

Prize Winners

Professor Sir Michael Rawlins and Professor David Webb

Professor Sir Michael Rawlins and Professor David Webb

steven webb isle

Isles Piper

51st Annual General Meeting

51st Annual Meeting

An acute medicine trainee programme was held on the morning of Friday 25 September.

The programme included an eclectic mix of topics which was of interest to all who attended and we are delighted that Professor David Isenberg from University College Hospital, London gave the Fitzgerald Peel Lecture on Systemic Lupus Erythematosus. 

51st Annual Meeting Prize Winners
Prize Winners

51st Annual Meeting Speakers

50th Annual General Meeting, 2008

50th Annual Meeting

The 50th Annual General Meeting of the Scottish Society of Physicians was held at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel on 26 and 27 September 2008. The meeting celebrated the 50th anniversary of SSP and all guest lectures had a common theme of fifty years’ progress.

The SSP 50th Annual General Meeting was run in parallel with the Scottish Cardiac Society Annual Meeting.

50th Anniversary Photograph.jpg

To order a print of the 50th Anniversary Photograph please contact the photographer Stewart Cunningham direct at foto@dircon.co.uk.